Home News2019 Ginetta Junior Championship Martin on pole position at Oulton

Martin on pole position at Oulton

by Bethonie Waring

Will Martin secured his first Ginetta Junior pole of the season with a double pole position at Oulton Park.

The Richardson Racing driver was top of the order in first and second fastest lap-times and will start both tomorrow’s races from the front of the grid.

Championship rival James Hedley starts second after a late lap put him ahead of Douglas Motorsport’s Lorcan Hanafin.

Hedley was one of a number of drivers to have their lap-time removed due to exceeding track limits. The Elite Motorsport driver was still running second after the removed time, but only had one representative lap-time under his belt.

A quick lap from Hanafin knocked Hedley back to third for race one and 18th for the second race on Sunday evening. But another improvement as Hedley took the chequered flag moved him up the order on both grids.

Casper Stevenson finished the day fourth quickest ahead of Roman Bilinski and Gus Burton.

Josh Rattican, Ethan Hawkey, Tom Emson and Zak O’Sullivan complete the top 10.

PR available: Ginetta Junior Update writer Bethonie Waring is available to supply PR and communications services to Ginetta Junior drivers and racers in other selected series. Visit the PR Opportunities tab for more details

Name Number Team Time
Will Martin 10 Richardson Racing 1m45.236s
James Hedley 67 Elite Motorsport 1m45.544s
Lorcan Hanafin 23 Douglas Motorsport 1m45.698s
Casper Stevenson 25 Richardson Racing 1m45.864s
Roman Bilinski 55 Alastair Rushforth Motorsport 1m46.012s
Gus Burton 57 Douglas Motorsport 1m46.121s
Josh Rattican 21 R Racing 1m46.491s
Ethan Hawkey 40 Total Control Racing 1m46.591s
Tom Emson 27 Elite Motorsport 1m46.644s
Zak O’Sullivan 51 In2Racing 1m46.717s
Joel Pearson 29 Elite Motorsport 1m46.746s
Theo Edgerton 54 Total Control Racing 1m46.888s
Ben Kasperczak 35 BK Racing 1m46.953s
Bailey Vosin 22 Douglas Motorsport 1m47.116s
James Taylor 66 Richardson Racing 1m47.122s
Ethan Brooks 86 Total Control Racing 1m47.407s
Freddie Tomlinson 62 Douglas Motorsport 1m47.436s
Frankie Taylor 32 SVG Motorsport 1m47.874s
Daniel Gale 68 Total Control Racing 1m48.061s
Ben O’Hare 95 Premiership Academy 1m48.106s
Haytham Qarajouli 75 Total Control Racing 1m49.432s
Will Rochford 11 Total Control Racing 1m49.770s
Molly Dodd 47 Premiership Academy 1m50.794s

2nd Fastest Times

Image credit: Jakob Ebrey Photography/Richardson Racing

You may also like

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: