Martin takes fifth consecutive victory

Will Martin won the postponed Croft Ginetta Junior race to make it two from two on the first day at Snetterton.

Race one at Croft was postponed due to sever rain in June. It was slotted in to the Snetterton schedule with the grid decided by Croft qualifying.

Martin started second alongside championship leader James Hedley. He made a storming start to take the lead heading into the first corner. Hedley kept the pressure on the Richardson Racing driver and was rarely more than a few tenths behind, but was unable to make a move stick.

The pair were almost side by side as they took the chequered flag, with Hedley finishing just 0.136s behind Martin.

Martin’s fifth consecutive victory moves him ahead of Zak O’Sullivan in the championship standings, though he’s still 92 points behind Hedley.

Casper Stevenson completed the podium, half a second behind the lead battle, with O’Sullivan fourth.

Roman Bilinski enjoyed a busy race, first battling with Theo Edgerton for fifth then, once ahead, defending against a train of six cars. Gus Burton, who made a strong start from 11th on the grid, found a way past the Alastair Rushford Motorsport driver.

Though Bilinski, who had damage to the front of his car, tried to fight back, but fell away from Burton.

Burton took the chequered flag fifth, two second ahead of Bilinski.

Tom Emson finished seventh, ahead of Theo Edgerton, Ethan Hawkey, and Ben Kasperczak.

PR available: Ginetta Junior Update writer Bethonie Waring is available to supply PR and communications services to Ginetta Junior drivers and racers in other selected series. Visit the PR Opportunities tab for more details

Position Name Number Team Time/Gap
1 Will Martin 10 Richardson Racing 14m13.939s (6 Laps)
2 James Hedley 67 Elite Motorsport +0.136s
3 Casper Stevenson 25 Richardson Racing +0.676s
4 Zak O’Sullivan 51 R Racing +1.701s
5 Gus Burton 57 Douglas Motorsport +11.972s
6 Roman Bilinski 55 Alastair Rushford Motorsport +14.928s
7 Tom Emson 27 Elite Motorsport +15.241s
8 Theo Edgerton 54 Total Control Racing +15.698s
9 Ethan Hawkey 40 Richardson Racing +15.834s
10 Ben Kasperczak 35 BK Racing +16.931s
11 Josh Rattican 21 R Racing +17.809s
12 Lorcan Hanafin 23 Douglas Motorsport +23.532s
13 Ethan Brooks 86 Total Control Racing +24.157s
14 Tom Ward 17 Elite Motorsport +24.325s
15 Joel Pearson 29 Elite Motorsport +24.504s
16 James Taylor 66 Richardson Racing +26.793s
17 Ben O’Hare 95 Premiership Academy +27.372s
18 Frankie Taylor 32 SVG Motorsport +30.120s
19 Freddie Tomlinson 62 Douglas Motorsport +32.143s
20 Bailey Vosin 22 Douglas Motorsport +39.872s
21 Molly Dodd 47 Premiership Academy +41.878s
DNF Haytham Qarajouli 75 Total Control Racing +1 Lap

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close