Hedley takes pole at Thruxton

James Hedley topped qualifying in the 2019 Ginetta Junior championship’s second visit to Thruxton this season.

The championship leader took his first pole of the season at the circuit during the championship’s first visit to the track in May.

Hedley jumped to the top of the order midway through the 15 minute session with a 1m32.352s lap around the drying track. The Elite Motorsport driver found further improvements to lower the benchmark to 1m32.288s two laps later, a time nobody could match in the final seven minutes of the session.

Many drivers found improvements in the second half of qualifying, though few found enough time to improve their positions.

Early pace setter Lorcan Hanafin ended the morning second quickest, 0.228s behind Hedley, ahead of Will Martin and Gus Burton.

Zak O’Sullivan qualified fifth for race one, but his second quickest lap time of the session puts him third for race two, behind Hedley and Hanafin.

Casper Stevenson and Josh Rattican line up sixth and seventh, ahead of Joel Pearson and Tom Emson.

James Taylor, who switched to Elite Motorsport after spending the first half of the season with Richardson Racing, completes the top 10.

PR available: Ginetta Junior Update writer Bethonie Waring is available to supply PR and communications services to Ginetta Junior drivers and racers in other selected series. Visit the PR Opportunities tab for more details

Name Number Team Time
James Hedley 67 Elite Motorsport 1m32.288s
Lorcan Hanafin 23 Douglas Motorsport 1m32.516s
Will Martin 10 Richardson Racing 1m32.610s
Gus Burton 57 Douglas Motorsport 1m32.661s
Zak O’Sullivan 51 R Racing 1m32.676s
Casper Stevenson 25 Richardson Racing 1m32.896s
Josh Rattican 21 R Racing 1m33.086s
Joel Pearson 29 Elite Motorsport 1m33.117s
Tom Emson 27 Elite Motorsport 1m33.242s
James Taylor 66 Elite Motorsport 1m33.387s
Ben O’Hare 95 Premiership Academy 1m33.524s
Ethan Hawkey 40 Richardson Racing 1m33.533s
Frankie Taylor 32 SVG Motorsport 1m33.701s
Roman Bilinski 55 Alastair Rushforth Motorsport 1m33.713s
Bailey Vosin 22 Douglas Motorsport 1m33.855s
Ben Kasperczak 35 BK Racing 1m33.862s
Ethan Brooks 86 Total Control Racing 1m34.048s
Haytham Qarajouli 75 Total Control Racing 1m34.079s
Freddie Tomlinson 62 Douglas Motorsport 1m34.619s
Molly Dodd 47 Premiership Academy 1m35.437s
Zak Taylor 99 Alastair Rushford Racing 1m35.519s

Second Fastest Times

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close