2019 Winter Series line-up revealed

Ginetta has confirmed the entry list for the 2019 Ginetta Junior Winter Series.

The four-race event will take place across Saturday and Sunday this weekend at Brands Hatch.

Last year’s Winter Series rookie winner Daniel Gale and 2020 Scholarship winner Tom Lebbon are among the 14 drivers set to compete in the event.

Seven teams will be represented at Brands Hatch, though the majority of the field will be run by Elite Motorsport and R Racing.

Elite Motorsport has previously revealed its four-car line-up and will field James Taylor, Ben Kasperczak, William Aspin, and Lebbon.

R Racing will also run four drivers at the event. Its 2019 drivers Josh Rattican, Joel Pearson, and Aston Millar will continue with the team for the Winter Series. The trio will be joined by Bailey Voisin, who makes the switch from Douglas Motorsport.

Douglas has just one returning driver in its line-up, with Freddie Tomlinson joining Scholarship finalist Tom Edgar at the team.

The four remaining drivers will compete in one-car team: Ben O’Hare will run with family team Premiership Academy Racing, Gale continues with Total Control Racing, Frankie Taylor will compete with Team HARD, and Zak Taylor will race with Alastair Rushforth Motorsport.

The field will compete for a range of prizes, including 50% off  entry fee to the 2020 championship for the overall winner, £1500 parts credit for the runner up, and £1000 parts credit for the top rookie.

PR available: Ginetta Junior Update writer Bethonie Waring is available to supply PR and communications services to Ginetta Junior drivers and racers in other selected series. Visit the PR Opportunities tab for more details

1 thought on “2019 Winter Series line-up revealed

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close