Bailey Voisin makes it two from two at Brands Hatch

Bailey Voisin wins a shortened second Ginetta Junior race at Brands Hatch as team-mate Aston Millar ran into the gravel at Paddock Hill Bend.

Two brief safety car periods stopped Voisin from building a lead to second placed Tom Lebbon, but he was beginning to pull away when the red flags were thrown with four laps remaining.

Voisin was given breathing room when Lebbon was forced to defend against Josh Rattican, who had quickly climbed up from fifth after the second safety car period.

The pair were side by side as they crossed the start finish line for the ninth lap, with Rattican just 0.1s ahead, but Lebbon was able to get back ahead. The lead wouldn’t last the lap as Rattican found a way through later, just before the red flag was thrown.

The results were counted back a lap but, as Rattican had his nose ahead of the Elite Motorsport driver, he kept the position and claimed second.

Don’t forget to support Ginetta Junior Update on Patreon, to keep our content online and for exclusive content!

Lebbon picked up the rookie win in third overall ahead of Zak Taylor, who had challenged Lebbon in the first part of the race before the safety car periods.

Championship leader Georgi Dimitrov had another race to forget as he finished P10. Dimitrov had been running seventh and challenging Freddie Tomlinson for position when a small mistake dropped him back down the order. He was able to recover in the second stage of the race, but could only climb back to 10th before the results were called.

Tomlinson finished fifth, ahead of Joel Pearson and Seb Hopkins.

Tommy Pintos, William Aspin, and Dimitrov completed the top 10.

Image credit: Ginetta/Jakob Ebrey Photography

PR available: Ginetta Junior Update writer Bethonie Waring is available to supply PR and communications services to Ginetta Junior drivers and racers in other selected series. Visit the PR Opportunities tab for more details



Position Name Number Team Time/Gap
1 Bailey Voisin 22 R Racing 20m10.999s (10 Laps)
2 Josh Rattican 21 R Racing +0.931s
3 Tom Lebbon 34 Elite Motorsport +1.094s
4 Zak Taylor 99 Alastair Rushforth Motorsport +1.430s
5 Freddie Tomlinson 62 R Racing +2.344s
6 Joel Pearson 29 R Racing +6.101s
7 Seb Hopkins 18 Elite Motorsport +6.238s
8 Tommy Pintos 77 Elite Motorsport +6.415s
9 William Aspin 16 Elite Motorsport +7.002s
10 Georgi Dimitrov 23 Richardson Racing +7.216s
11 Josh Miller 14 Elite Motorsport +7.397s
12 Tom Edgar 52 Total Control Racing +7.623s
13 Joe Wheeler 88 Assetto Motorsport +9.672s
14 William Rochford 11 Total Control Racing +10.928s
15 William Vincent 46 Elite Motorsport +11.438s
16 Liam McNeilly 48 Fox Motorsport +11.922s
17 Rowan Vincent 19 Richardson Racing +12.626s
18 Trennon Bettany 41 Richardson Racing +14.914s
19 Aston Millar 70 R Racing +15.618s
DNF Will Jenkins 30 Privateer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close